More countries on Red List as MoPH updates travel lists
January 27 2022 01:43 PM

The Ministry of Public Health (MoPH) has updated the country lists based on Covid-19 risk in its Travel and Return Policy.
The changes come into effect at 7pm on Sunday, January 30.
With this revision, both the Green and Exceptional Red lists have shrunk while the Red List has expanded.
The Exceptional Red List now has six countries - Bangladesh, Egypt, India, Nepal, Pakistan and the Philippines - down from 10 on the previous list.
The previous list included Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia and Zimbabwe, which have now been removed, while the Philippines has been added.
The Red List now contains 86 countries, up from 57 on the previous list. These include the US, UK, UAE, Turkey, Switzerland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Saudi Arabia, Oman, the Netherlands, the Maldives, Lebanon, Kuwait, Kenya, Jordan, Italy, Germany, France, Ethiopia, Canada, Australia, Uruguay, Bahrain, Belgium and Argentina, among others.
The Green List has 110 countries with the latest revision, down from 143 on the previous list. These include Algeria, Brazil, China, Cuba, Ecuador, Ghana, Indonesia, Iraq, Japan, Kazakhstan, Libya, Malaysia, Mali, Mexico, Morocco, New Zealand, Nigeria, Palestine, Russia, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Syria, Thailand and Ukraine, among others.
The detailed lists can be viewed at

Last updated: January 28 2022 09:48 AM

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*